Affiliate Member Program

The VSBA Affiliate Member Program is a wonderful business opportunity designed to benefit your company and school districts. VSBA uses revenue from the affiliate program to support and expand training opportunities for school board members and school leaders. Sponsorships are excellent opportunities for your company to be in the spotlight and have exposure to educational decision makers from across the state. Sponsorship or membership in the affiliate program is a great avenue for promotion within the Virginia public school system. Sponsors have the opportunity to have more interaction with conference participants.

VSBA Affiliate Brochure

Affiliate Members

Age of Learning, Inc.
Age of Learning blends education best practices, innovative technology, and insightful creativity to bring learning to life for children across the U.S. and around the world.
Please Contact    
Email: GlobalSchools@AofL.com
Website: http://www.ageoflearning.com

Air Mechanical Sales, Inc.
Classroom Precision Climate Management Systems
David Light     (540) 344-9253
Email: dlight@airmechanicalsales.com
Website: http://www.airmechanicalsales.com

American Fidelity Assurance Company
American Fidelity Assurance is an American private, family-owned life and health insurance company.
Dixcy Kilduff     (877) 518-2337
Email: Dixcy.kilduffe@americanfidelity.com
Website: http://www.americanfidelity.com

Ameresco
Energy Services - Facility Renewal on existing budget thru performance contracting
Richard F. Ritter     (804) 762-4943
Email: rriter@ameresco.com
Website: http://www.ameresco.com

Assura, Inc.
Assura is a cyber security firm who is securing the future one client at a time. We help schools provide a safe computing environment for children.
Tracy Davenport     (804) 767-8775
Email: Tracy.Devenport@assuraconsulting.com
Website: http://www.assuraconsulting.com

Ballou, Justice, Upton Architects
Experienced and recognized leaders in architecture and engineering services
Billy Upton     (804) 270-0909
Email: bupton@bjuarchitects.com
Website: http://www.bjuarchitects.com

BCWH Architects
BCWH Architects is a Full Service Architecture, Interior Design, and Planning Firm
Roger D. Richardson, AIA, REFP     (804) 545-7467
Email: rrichardson@bcwh.com
Website: http://www.bcwh.com

Benefit Plan Administrators, Inc.
Third Party Administrator, headquartered in Roanoke, VA that specializes in the administration of partially self insured group health plans that are integrated with robust wellness, disease management, and cost containment programs that del
Morris Masinter     (540) 345-2721 x321
Email: morris@bpatpa.com
Website: http://www.bpatpa.com

BetterLesson
Personalized coaching empowering teachers to drive their own professional learning and take their learning straight to the classroom
Sherry MacBury     (302) 275-4030
Email: sherry.macbury@betterlesson.com
Website: http://www.betterlesson.com

Branch & Associates, Inc.
Construction and Construction Management
John Gardner     (540) 989-5215
Email: john.gardner@branch-associates.com
Website: http://www.branch-associates.com

Cambridge Strategic Services
The Cambridge Model is designed to work with stakeholders that are involved in the planning stage, the action plan development and the implementation phase of a process which will lead to creating a complete extraordinary strategic system.
Kevin Castner     (434) 531-8171
Email: kcastner@cambridgestrategicservices.org
Website: http://www.cambridgestrategicservices.org

Crabtree, Rohrbaugh & Associates
Complete Services in the areas of Architecture, Engineering, Landscape design, Site planning, Interior architecture, and Construction administration
Hal Hart     (434) 975-7262
Email: hhart@cra-architects.com
Website: http://www.cra-architects.com

Education Solutions Services
Committed to providing staffing solutions for substitute teachers and administrative staff
Russell Leboff     (865) 888-9244
Email: rleboff@essgroup1.com
Website: http://www.ess.com

English Construction Company, Inc.
General Construction Contractor specializing in Design/Build and Public-Private partnerships (PPEA)
Robert W. Lee, III     (434) 845-0301
Email: rlee@englishconst.com
Website: http://www.englishconst.com

Fusfoo, LLC
No-cost digital website that gives high schools a way to bring their media to a single platform. It offers a meaningful peer-to-peer learning environment for students to connect with their community, alumni, and more.
Jana Levinson     (212) 257-4855
Email: jlevinson@fusfoo.com
Website: http://www.fusfoo.com

Gay and Neel, Inc.
Civil Engineering, Landscape Architecture, and Surveying
Trevor Kimzey, P.E.     (540) 381-6011
Email: tkimzey@gayandneel.com
Website: http://www.gayandneel.com

GCA Services Group
Leading Provider of Comprehensive Custodial, Facilities Operations and Maintenance and Grounds Services to over 200 Education clients throughout the United States.
Scott Basham     (540) 494-9492
Email: sdbasham@gcaservices.com
Website: http://www.gcaservices.com/k-12

Grimm + Parker Architects
Nationally recognized design firm offering 40 years of experience in sustainable architecture, educational planning and programming, and K-12 school design
Jill Burcky     (703) 903-9100
Email: jburcky@gparch.com
Website: http://www.grimmandparker.com

HBA Architecture & Interior Design, Inc.
Educational Facilities Planning & Design/Architecture
C. Michael Ross     (757) 490-9048
Email: miker@hbaonline.com
Website: http://www.hbaonline.com

Honeywell, International
Honeywell Provides Comfortable, Safe, and Efficient Learning Environments for K-12 Schools
Joyce Coleburn, c/o Angela Ruis     (804) 515-1546
Email: angela.kruis@honeywell.com
Website: http://www.honeywell.com

Hord Coplan Macht, Inc.
Architecture, Landscape Architecture, Planning and Interior Design
Peter Winebrenner, AIA, LEED AP, REFP     (410) 837-7311
Email: pwinebrenner@hcm2.com
Website: http://www.hcm2.com

Howard Shockey & Sons, Inc.
Provides Preconstruction, General Contracting, Design-build, PPEA (public private partnership), and Construction Management Services for both New Construction and Renovation Projects.
Jennifer A. Macks     (540) 667-7700
Email: jmacks@howardshockey.com
Website: http://www.howardshockey.com

Hughes Group Architects
Founded in 1977, Hughes Group Architects specializes in the design of K-12 facilities. Our firm has over 2 million square feet of educational space.
Gavin Myers, AIA     (703) 437-6600
Email: gavin.myers@hgaarch.com
Website: http://www.hgaarch.com

Johnson Controls, Inc.
Global leader in energy efficiency and energy performance contracting for public schools
Whit Blake     (804) 931-7996
Email: whit.blake@jci.com
Website: http://www.johnsoncontrols.com

M.B. Kahn Construction Co., Inc.
M.B. Kahn takes an active role in the communities where we serve and have meaningful experiences in the lives of children and families.
Jim Ruhland     (540) 588-7482
Email: jruhland@mbkahn.com
Website: http://www.mbkahn.com

MBP
MBP is a construction management company which provides a variety of services such as cost estimating, value engineering, constructability review, CPM scheduling, inspection, building information modeling, and facilities management.
Jim Yatzeck     (757) 259-0284
Email: jyatzeck@mbpce.com
Website: http://www.mbpce.com/firm.html

Mark III Employee Benefits
Mark III is an independent insurance broker serving school systems since 1973
Dennis Witt     (434) 470-8004
Email: dennia@markiiieb.com
Website: http://www.markiiieb.com

Metz Culinary Management
Metz Culinary Management and Environmental Services is a leading provider of dining and support services in the United States.
Dave Pisarchik     (814) 242-6283
Email: davep@metzcorp.com
Website: http://www.metzculinary.com

Moseley Architects
Architectural/Engineering Services
Lisa Demmel     (804) 794-7555
Email: ldemmel@moseleyarchitects.com
Website: http://www.moseleyarchitects.com

Mountain Valley Transportation, Inc.
Providing school bus transportation services.
Sue Kramer     (540) 777-0101
Email: skramer@mtnvalleybus.com
Website: http://www.mvtbus.com

Networking Technologies & Support
We are a leading provider of IT solutions and network system integrator for all sized businesses.
Carol Nitz     (804) 858-8027
Email: cnitz@thinknts.com
Website: http://www.thinkknts.com

OWPR, Inc.
OWPR, Inc. is a Full Service Architecture and Engineering Firm specializing in Educational Facility Design
Allegra Enochs     (540) 552-2151
Email: aenochs@owpr.com
Website: http://www.owpr.com

Perkins Eastman Architects, P.C.
Architectural Design
Sean O’Donnell     (202) 861-1325
Email: s.odonnell@perkinseastman.com
Website: http://www.perkinseastman.com

Pierce Group Benefits
Pierce Group Benefits is the leading regional provider of employee benefits to the public sector.
Donna Nixon     (800) 387-5955
Email: dnixon@piercegroupbenefits.com
Website: http://www.piercegroupbenefits.com

PowerSchool
We provide the industry’s first Unified Classroom experience with best in class secure, and compliant online solutions.
Maya Blankenship, Campaign and Events Specialist     (512) 375-4562
Email: maya.blankenship@powerschool.com
Website: http://www.powerschool.com

Ricoh USA, Inc.
We transform the way people work, communicate and exchange information through technology. Information mobility gets you and your workforce the information you want wherever and whenever you need it.
Dan Stembridge     (757) 889-9400
Email:
Website: http://www.ricoh-usa.com

Roof Consulting Services, Inc.
Our mission is to provide state of the art technology. We provide roof moisture surveys, visual roof inspections, quality control roof inspection, roof repair, replacement design services, construction admin. services.
William Sanders, CEO/President     (804) 515-0885
Email: wdsanders@roofdesign.com
Website: http://www.roofconsultingservices.com

RRMM Architects, P.C.
Professional/Architecture Planning Interiors
Duane Harver     (757) 622-2828
Email: dharver@rrmm.com
Website: http://www.rrmm.com

SB Ballard Construction Company
SB Ballard Construction Company serves as a Concrete Specialty Contractor providing concrete flatwork and structural concrete services to a variety of General Contractors
Candy Hennig     (757) 440-5555
Email: chennig@sbballard.com
Website: http://www.sbballard.com

Schneider Electric
Schneider Electric offers its clients design build energy and infrastructure solutions to help them make necessary improvements to existing facilities without increasing taxpayer funds.
Barry Wilhelm     (804) 486-1005
Email: barry.wilhelm@schneider-electric.com
Website: http://www.se-enable.com

Sodexo
A leader in delivering Quality of Life services that enhance Student Well-being. We help the nation’s schools be vibrant contributors to the success of their communities by being a strategic partner to nearly 500 school districts.
Amy Oliver     (512) 527-9191
Email: Amy.Oliver@sodexo.com
Website: http://www.sodexo.com

Stantec
Architectural, Engineering and Planning Services for Learning Environments.
Derk Jeffrey     (571) 235-2562
Email: derk.jeffrey@stantec.com
Website: http://www.stantec.com

Siemens
Siemens improves Facilities by making them more comfortable, safe, secure, energy efficient and less costly to operate
Tammy Shifflett     (804) 222-6680
Email: tammy.shifflett@siemens.com
Website: http://www.usa.siemens.com/k12

Skanska USA Building, Inc.
One of the world’s leading construction and project development firms.
Curtis Elswick (540) 423-2860     Doug Erck (540) 400-5230
Email: curtis.elswick@skanska.com or doug.erck@skanska.com
Website: http://www.skanska.com

Spectrum Design, P.C.
Architectural and Engineering Services
Amy Lucas, Marketing Manager     (540) 342-6001
Email: alucas@spectrumpc.com
Website: http://www.spectrumpc.com

Therapeutic Interventions, Inc.
School-Based Day Treatment Services
Sara Sery     (757) 827-2923
Email: sseay@therapeuticinterventions.com
Website: http://www.therapeuticinterventions.com

Trane
We provide sustainable solutions that are fiscally & environmentally responsible & improve the quality of education. Our full range of systems and controls manage temperature, humidity and noise, while saving energy and reducing expenses.
Kathy Cox     (540) 759-7891
Email: kathy.cox@trane.com
Website: http://www.trane.com/virginia

VACORP
Providing property, liability, student accident, workers’ compensation, school security risk management and related insurance services for Virginia’s School divisions
Lee Brannon     (540) 986-2705
Email: LBrannon@riskprograms.com
Website: http://www.vacorp.org

VIRCO Inc.
A national company with over 65 years of experience in the education and contract furniture markets. Committed to providing the best selection of equipment to educators.
Brian Kirkwood     (800) 448-4726 x1517
Email: briankirkwood@virco.com
Website: http://www.Virco.com

VMDO
VMDO Architects is an award winning firm made up of educational design specialists. We are dedicated to helping institutions and communities envision engaging, pivotal projects that translate into meaningful buildings of lasting value.
Mary Beth Lineberry     (434) 296-5684
Email: lineberry@vmdo.com
Website: http://www.vmdo.com

Waller, Todd & Sadler Architects
Architectural Design, Interior Design, Programming, Educational Specifications, Master Planning and Planning serving the K-12 and Higher Education Market
Maureen McElfresh     (757) 417-0140
Email: kacunningham@wtsarch.com
Website: http://www.wtsarch.com

WHRO
Dedicated to enhancing the lives of the citizens in the communities it serves by responding to their need to be engaged, educated, entertained.
Brian Callahan     (757) 889-9453
Email: Brian.callahan@whro.org
Website: http://www.whro.org

Virginia Lottery
The Virginia Lottery is game for education. Since 1999, more than $7 billion has been contributed to Virginia’s public schools. The Virginia Lottery: contributing to Virginia’s future one play at a time.
Jennifer Mullen     (804) 692-7770
Email: jmullen@valottery.com
Website: http://www.valottery.com