Business Affiliate Members
Business Affiliate Members
Affiliates

About

The VSBA Affiliate Member Program is a wonderful business opportunity designed to benefit your company and school districts. VSBA uses revenue from the affiliate program to support and expand training opportunities for school board members and school leaders.

Sponsorships are excellent opportunities for your company to be in the spotlight and have exposure to educational decision makers from across the state. Sponsorship or membership in the affiliate program is a great avenue for promotion within the Virginia public school system. Sponsors have the opportunity to have more interaction with conference participants.

VSBA Affiliate Brochure

Affiliate Members

ABM
ABM delivers facility solutions with an innovation mindset and dedicated, technology-enabled employees
Vi Tran
(202) 316-7720
Email: vi.tran@abm.com
Website: www.AMB.com

Air Mechanical Sales, Inc.
Classroom Precision Climate Management Systems
David Light
(540) 344-9253
Email: dlight@airmechanicalsales.com
Website: http://www.airmechanicalsales.com

American Fidelity
Our goal is to act as an extension of your human resources department. We educate, enroll, support the development of competitive employee benefits packages with year-round support. We have been helping schools just like yours across the nation
Brian “Putty” David
(724) 322-4812
Email: brian.david@americanfidelity.com
Website: https://www.americanfidelity.com

Blue Bird Bus Sales of Virginia
Blue Bird Bus Sales of Virginia has dedicated and knowledgeable Sales Team that specializes in serving our customers with the best school buses.
Greg McCalmon
(804) 544-2282
Email: gmccalmon@bluebirdpgh.com
Website: http://www.bluebirdpgh.com

Blue Line Solutions
Our photo speed enforcement program includes more than just enforcement. Citation processing, mailing, payment processing, full tracking.
Holly Miller
(423) 321- 2933
Email: hmiller@bluelinesolutions.org
Website: https://bluelinesolutions.org/

Branch Builds, Inc.
We provide superior construction services and innovative solutions, enhancing the vitality of the communities we serve. Branch applies Virtual Building Technology to the delivery of our preconstruction and construction services.
John Gardner
(540) 989-5215
Email: john.gardner@branchbuilds.com
Website: http://www.branchbuilds.com

Clark Nexsen
Delivering K-12 design solutions for more than 20 years, our architects and engineers collaborate with our clients to create school environments that foster inquisitive thinking and promote interaction. We recognize the importance of balancing community context with modern instruction to develop customized solutions for our K-12 clients.
Becky Brady
(757) 455-5800
Email: rbrady@clarknexsen.com
Website: https://www.clarknexsen.com/

Cognia
Cognia is the largest education improvement organization in the world. Working with us, you get a view that links improvement, assessment, and school quality to student and school performance. We help you identify your current reality and set priorities to make meaningful change.
Myra Sawyers
(423) 534-1406
Email: Myra.sawyers@cognia.org
Website: www.cognia.org

Compass/SSC Services for Education
Compass/SSC partners work exclusively with educational institutions to further the success and well-being of students, staff, and faculty by delivering quality facilities programs, including custodial, grounds, and maintenance.
Matt Cooter
(423) 534-1406
Email: Matt.cooter@sscserv.com
Website: www.sscserv.com

Cooper Carry
Architecture, Interior Design, Environmental Graphic Design, Historic Rehabilitation and Adaptive Re-Use, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, ands Urban Design and Planning 
Maureen O’Hara Wiechert, AIA, LEED AP, WELL AP
(571) 414-9938
Email: maureenwiechert@coopercarry.com
Website: www.coopercarry.com

Crabtree, Rohrbaugh & Associates
Complete Services in the areas of Educational Planning, Architecture and Engineering, Site planning, Interior Architecture, and Security Design.
Laura Sterling
(434) 975-7262
Email: lsterling@cra-architects.com
Website: http://www.cra-architects.com

Cunningham Recreation/GameTime
Industry leaders in design and installation of playground equipment, shade, fitness equipment, sports equipment, bleachers, safety surfacing and site furnishings.
Michele Breakfield
(800) 438-2780
Email: michele@cunninghamrec.com
Website: www.cunninghamrec.com

DLR Group
Architecture, engineering, interiors, planning, acoustic design, experiential graphic design, high performance design, and sustainability.
Kwame Bailey
(202) 744-0577
Email: kbailey@dlrgroup.com
Website: www.dlrgroup.com

Energy Systems Group, LLC (ESG)
For over 25 years, ESG has provided the K-12 community with infrastructure improvements to improve the learning environment and lengthen the life expectancy of your facilities.
Cheryl Midkiff
(434) 333-5025
Email: cmidkiff@esg.email
Website: http://www.energysystemsgroup.com

First Student, Inc.
We offer more than 100 years of transportation expertise. From route optimizations and specialized management teams to full turn-key operations, we have the experience for every situation. Our locally-hired teams are professionally trained.
Sonja Bauer
(631) 235-5574
Email: Sonja.bauer@firstgroup.com
Website: http://www.firststudentinc.com

Foresight Design Services
Foresight embodies forward thinking expertise that adds value to our clients for all their land surveying, design and development projects; it is our passion and our commitment.
Treavor Kinzey
(540) 381-6011
Email: tkimzey@foresightdesignservices.com
Website: www.foresightdesignservices.com

GRASP (Great Aspirations Scholarship Program, Inc.)
GRASP is a nonprofit, charitable, college-access organization that assists students and families in obtaining funding for post-secondary education. GRASP believes equity and justice are paramount for all Americans.
Paula Buckley
(804) 527 7705
Email: pbuckley@grasp4va.org
Website: www.grasp4va.org

Grimm + Parker Architects
Nationally recognized design firm offering 50 years of experience in sustainable architecture, educational planning and programming, and K-12 school design.
Paul Klee
(703) 903 – 9100
Email: pklee@gparch.com
Website: http://www.grimmandparker.com

GWWO Architects
Specialists in the planning, programming, and design of educational facilities that are contextual, sustainable, and support each client’s mission
Kiersten Howe
410-332-1009
Email: khowe@gwwoinc.com
Website: www.gwwoinc.com

HES Facilities Management
HES Facilities Management is a privately held business with regional locations across the country. Our leadership has decades of experience providing custodial and facilities management services to educational facilities ranging from Public Education’s K-12 school districts to higher education institutions.
Russell Leboff
(804) 380-7466
Email: RLeboff@hesfacilities.com
Website: www.hesfacilities.com

Howard Shockey & Sons, Inc.Shockey provides preconstruction, general contracting, design-build, PPEA (public private partnership), and construction management services (agency and at-risk) for both new construction and renovation projects.Jeff Boehm, President(540) 323-3246Email: jboehm@howardshockey.comWebsite: www.shockeybuilds.com

IMEG
IMEG is one of the largest consulting design consulting firms in the United States specializing in high performing building systems, infrastructure, program management, and construction related services. 
9301 Innovation Drive | Suite 150 | Manassas, VA 20110
Stacy Juran
(571) 359-3095
EMail: Stacey.L.Juran@imegcorp.com 
Website: Home – christopher consultants

Innovative Insurance Group
Innovative Insurance Group is an independent insurance agency founded in 2015 with expertise in Human Resources as well as Affordable Care Act Compliance and Reporting
Chuck Winkler and Sam Irby
434-676-9496
EMail: winkler84@verizon.net
Website: https://www.thinkinnovative.net/

J. A. Street & Associates
Providing Preconstruction, Value Engineering, Construction Management, Design-Build, and PPEA services for new construction and rehabilitation projects since 1985.
Shari Brown, AICP
(423) 323-8017
Email: sbrown@jastreet.com
Website: http://www.jastreet.com

McGraw-Hill Education
With the accelerated changes in education, brought on by the influence of technology and an increasingly competitive landscape, our services and resources help ignite the learning moments between educators, instructors and students.
Stewart Smith
(804) 837-6281
Email: stewart.smith@mheducation.com
Website: https://www.mheducation.com/

Moseley Architects
Architectural/Engineering Services
Lisa Demmel
(804) 794-7555
Email: ldemmel@moseleyarchitects.com
Website: http://www.moseleyarchitects.com

NORESCO
NORESCO, a part of Carrier Global Corporation, helps clients adapt to and mitigate the impacts of climate change, by decarbonizing, modernizing and electrifying.
Horace Cross
(757) 285-6853
Email: HoraceB.Cross@noresco.com
Website: https://www.noresco.com/

 

Nielsen Builders, Inc.
Nielsen Builders is an employee-owned construction company; established in 1908, Nielsen has been providing construction services and building excellence for over 115 years all across the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Stephen D. Howard
540-434-7376
Email: showard@nielsen-inc.com
Website: https://www.nielsen-inc.com/

OneDigital Health and Benefits
OneDigital’s exceptional advisory teams provide counsel in employee benefits, human resources, pharmacy consulting, property and casualty solutions, retirement and wealth management. This includes the BPA program with the Jefferson Health Plan and our partnership with VACORP to manage VLDP plans.
Debbie Stocks
(804) 565-3540 Ext: 52500
Email: debbie.stocks@onedigital.com
Website: onedigital.com

Optima Health
Our mission is to improve health every day by providing quality, cost-effective healthcare. Optima offers plans for individuals, families and employer groups.
Stacy Fuqua
(757) 687-6060
Email: srfuqua@sentara.com
Website: www.optimahealth.com

Perkins Eastman Architects
Architecture, Planning, Programming, Interior Design, Strategies, Sustainable & Resilient Design, and Branding & Experiential Design
Kerrie Frymire
202.861.1325
Email: k.frymire@perkinseastman.com
Website: www.perkinseastman.com

Pierce Group Benefits
Pierce Group Benefits is the leading regional provider of employee benefits to the public sector.
Michelle Chayka, Executive Assistant
(919) 346-5478
Email: mchayka@piercegroupbenefits.com
Website: www.piercegroupbenefits.com

Quinn Evans
Quinn Evans focuses on providing award-winning architecture and design with a perspective informed by history and place.
Jodie Day
(804) 788-4774
Email: jday@quinnevans.com
Website: http://www.quinnevans.com

Right At School
Onsite before and after school programs that enrich learning at no cost to districts. Right At School programs include homework help, service learning, fitness, and its Disguised Learning curriculum which includes a full range of subjects and activities.
Sarah Noffert
(704) 350-5842
Email: sarah.noffert@rightatschool.com
Website: www.rightatschool.com

Roof Consulting Services, Inc.
Our mission is to provide state of the art technology. We provide roof moisture surveys, visual roof inspections, quality control roof inspection, roof repair, replacement design services, construction admin. services.
William Sanders
(804) 515-0885
Email: wdsanders@roofdesign.com
Website: http://www.roofdesign.com

RRMM Architects, P.C.
Professional/Architecture Planning Interiors
Duane Harver
(757) 622-2828
Email: dharver@rrmm.com
Website: http://www.rrmm.com

SB Ballard Construction Company
SB Ballard Construction Company serves as a Concrete Specialty Contractor providing concrete flatwork and structural concrete services to a variety of General Contractors.
Candy Hennig
(757) 440-5555
Email: chennig@sbballard.com
Website: http://www.sbballard.com

Schneider Electric
Schneider Electric offers its clients design build energy and infrastructure solutions to help them make necessary improvements to existing facilities without increasing taxpayer funds.
Chris Dellinger
(240) 469-5771
Email: chris.dellinger@se.com
Website: http://www.se.com

Secure Solar Futures
Offers a complete suite of on-campus resilient solar power solutions including roof restoration, classroom curricula and workforce development programs.
Amethyst Ralls
(540) 718-6361
Email: amethyst@securesolarfutures.com
Website: securesolarfutures.com

Sibme
Simbe improves learning. We bring out the best in your team and identify improvements. 
Brian McGill
(412) 584-8436
Email: brianm@sibme.com
Website: www.sibme.com

Skanska USA Building, Inc.
One of the world’s leading construction and project development firms.
Curtis Elswick (540) 423-2860     Doug Erck (540) 400-5230
Email: curtis.elswick@skanska.com or doug.erck@skanska.com
Website: http://www.skanska.com

Sodexo
A leader in delivering Quality of Life services that enhance Student Well-being. We help the nation’s schools be vibrant contributors to the success of their communities by being a strategic partner to nearly 500 school districts.
Amy Oliver
(512) 660-8195
Email: Amy.Oliver@sodexo.com
Website: http://www.sodexoUSA.com

Sonny Merryman
Sonny Merryman is Virginia’s largest and most experienced bus dealership. The company is the exclusive Virginia dealer for leading school bus manufacturer, Thomas Built Buses.
Whitney Kopanko
(434) 821-1000
Email: whitney@sonnymerryman.com
Website: https://sonnymerryman.com/

Southland Industries
Southlands Industries provides integrated, full lifecycle solutions that optimize the design, construction, operation and efficiency of buildings. Expertise includes mechanical (HVAC). electrical plumbing, engineering, construction, service, emery and fire protection.
Frank LeBlanc
Email: frank.leblanc@southlandind.com
Website: www.southlandind.com

Spectrum Design, P.C.
Architectural and Engineering Services
Amy Lucas
(540) 342-6001
Email: alucas@spectrumpc.com
Website: http://www.spectrumpc.com

Stantec
Architectural, Engineering and Planning Services for Learning Environments.
Bill Bradley
434 825 7437
Email: Bill.bradley@stantec.com
Website: http://www.stantec.com

The Berkley Group
Our education  professionals have the expertise to address your school system’s needs with retreats, program evaluation, leadership development, team building, strategic planning, and much more.
Kelsey Wong
(540) 476-0535
Email: kelsey.wong@bgllc.net
Website: www.bgllc.net

Thompson & Litton
Thompson & Litton offers an array of engineering, architectural, surveying, planning and construction services. We focus on the future and provide our clients with creative solutions with an emphasis on the world around us.
Jack Murphy, AIA
(276) 328-2161
Email: tosborne@T-L.com
Website: http://www.t-l.com/

U.S. Bencor/MidAmerica
For more than 30 years U.S. Bencor/MidAmerica have helped schools, cities and counties save millions in payroll taxes each year and administer 403(b), 457(b), 401(a) plans, FICA Alternative Plans, HRAs, FSAs as well as Trusts.
Christine Fernandez
(800) 430-7999 ext 367
Email: Christine.fernandez@mymidamerica.com
Website: www.mymidamerica.com

VACORP
Providing property, liability, student accident, workers’ compensation, school security risk management and related insurance services for Virginia’s School divisions.
Lee Brannon
(540) 986-2705
Email: LBrannon@riskprograms.com
Website: http://www.vacorp.org

Virginia Lottery
The Virginia Lottery is game for education. Since 1999, more than $7 billion has been contributed to Virginia’s public schools. The Virginia Lottery: contributing to Virginia’s future one play at a time.
Jennifer Mullen
(804) 692-7770
Email: jmullen@valottery.com
Website: http://www.valottery.com

VMDO
VMDO Architects is an award winning firm made up of educational design specialists. We are dedicated to helping institutions and communities envision engaging, pivotal projects that translate into meaningful buildings of lasting value.
Maggie Thacker
(434) 296-5684
Email: mthacker@vmdo.com
Website: http://www.vmdo.com

Virginia Risk Sharing Association (VRSA)
VRSA provides comprehensive coverages, services, tools and resources. VRSA provides more than insurance, we are here to ease what worries our members.
Marcus Hensel
(804) 237-7324
Email: mhensel@vrsa.us
Website: http://www.vrsa.us

WHRO
Dedicated to enhancing the lives of the citizens in the communities it serves by responding to their need to be engaged, educated, entertained.
Elmer Seward
(757) 470-3911
Email: elmer.seward@whro.org
Website: http://www.whro.org

Work Program Architects
Our mission is to strengthen community through a collaborative design process. We are community-focused and believe in real public process where everyone has an equal voice. We apply the same process on all sizes and types of projects.
Sharon Manana
Email: sharon@wparch.com
Website: https://wparch.com/studio/

ZMM Architects & Engineers
ZMM Architects & Engineers is an integrated award-winning design firm with offices in Blacksburg, Charleston, and Martinsburg providing professional services throughout West Virginia and Virginia.
Allegra Enochs
(540) 552-2151
Email: aenochs@zmm.com
Website: http://www.zmm.com